REVIEWS OF TANYA SJODIN

CURIOUS ABOUT WHAT IT'S LIKE TO WORK WITH ME?

5 Star Reviews

5 star rating

What it is like to work with me is best described by my past clients. I truly enjoy getting to know each and every one of my clients and making their real estate goals come to fruition. If you are thinking about working with me and want a better idea of what to expect, I encourage you to read my latest reviews below, and for even more reviews, click the links at the bottom to see these reviews and more on Zillow and Facebook.

Jose 5 star rating

"Tanya was absolutely wonderful! I cannot stress enough the amount of weight she took off my shoulders during this home buying experience. I am a first-time homebuyer; while simultaneously living out of state. I had plenty of questions and the time differences certainly did not help. Tanya provided all of the necessary resources and answers while always keeping of the highest professionalism and moral courage. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone and would definitely work with her again!"

-- May 2022

Melissa H. 5 star rating

"I’ve had the pleasure of working with Tanya Sjodin over the last several years. I have enjoyed her communication skills, her negotiation with other agents, and the way she makes people feel during the transaction. She is a stellar person with a phenomenal work ethic. I highly recommend getting to know Tanya."

-- April 2022

 

This is a review from another real estate agent I have worked on deals with.

 

M. 5 star rating

"Tanya was great to work with. Trying to buy a home in this market is no easy task and she was able to get us into a contract with a great house before it hit the market. Not only is she driven and knowledgeable, but she's also very helpful and understanding. She stayed in contact with all involved parties and was responsive, keeping us up to date the whole time. If you're looking for a realtor, I highly recommend!"

-- April 2022

Barbara 5 star rating

"If you are looking for a great agent that goes out of her way to take care of her clients in the Bluffton & Hilton Head Island areas, then you will want to connect with Tanya. She goes above and beyond to serve her clients."

-- April 2022

 

This is a review from another real estate agent I have worked on deals with.

Matthew P. 5 star rating

"Tanya is the best realtor we’ve worked with! She is very responsive and always made time for us, making a very stressful time in our lives less so. She was very committed with getting us viewings and following up which was vitally important given the market conditions. We would recommend her without any reservations!"

-- April 2022

Patricia 5 star rating

"Tanya was a pleasure to work with. She is diligent, conscientious and a very hard worker. She will be in the ring with you every step of the way. I was moving from NYC to Bluffton and I could have not done it without her. Believe me you want her on your team! It is without any reservations that I would recommend Tanya for all your realtor needs."

-- March 2022

Michael & Sarah 5 star rating

"Tanya helped us to buy our home sight unseen when we moved to Beaufort. She then helped us sell our home within short notice. She helped us navigate through multiple offers once our home went on the market. It was our first home purchase and we felt confident with our decisions with Tanya sharing her knowledge and expertise. She went above and beyond for us. You won’t be disappointed.💕️”

-- March 2022

Oscar & Yahaira 5 star rating

"I would highly recommend Tanya to anyone who is trying to sell their home. She was very attentive, knowledgeable, and had outstanding communication throughout the entire process."

-- March 2022

Barry C. 5 star rating

"Tanya is the epitome of a true professional. She makes the buying or selling process too easy. I love how she takes the time to answer all my questions and has a thorough understanding of the process. All of my concerns were addressed, and my mind was put at ease, even when things seemed overwhelming. If you’re looking for someone you can trust in what is one of the biggest decisions of your life, look no further. Highly recommended."

-- March 2022

Jenny M. 5 star rating

"I would highly recommend Tanya for selling your home! She made the process very easy for us!"

-- February 2022

Karla 5 star rating

"Tanya helped us every step of the way to find an amazing home on Hilton Head Island. We were shopping from afar and had a limited window around the holidays to look at, negotiate a contract, and close on a home as the new school semester began. She is amazing and worked to schedule visits while we were here and even did a FaceTime virtual visit before we could be in person on the Island. We highly recommend Tanya to help you find your perfect home in the area!"

-- February 2022

Donna & Michael 5 star rating

"Tanya was the best to work with from the beginning to the end for the purchase of our new home. She knew how important it was for us to be able to get that home and live across the street from our daughter and son-in-law and she did everything possible to help us achieve that while making it go easily & as smoothly as possible for us. She is very professional and knowledgeable and kept in contact with us constantly to let us know every step of what was going while also being very genuine and caring. She told us that she is very close to her mom as well so making this happen for us was very important to her too. We highly recommend using Tanya’s services to help your dreams come true in finding your new dream home."

-- February 2022

Beth 5 star rating

"Tanya is professional, knowledgeable and caring. She was committed every step of the way and maintained an open line of communication. I highly recommend Tanya if you want your home sold quickly for top dollar."

-- January 2022

Morgan & Bart 5 star rating

"Tanya is amazing! She sold our home very quickly and got us into the new home we wanted. She is very responsive and always makes you feel like you are the only client. I highly recommend her and cannot say enough good things about her!"

-- January 2022

Victoria & Michael 5 star rating

"From day one Tanya went above and beyond. We were relocating from out of state and had no idea what community we wanted to move into. Tanya answered all of my million questions and helped us lock-in on a new construction. She never missed a beat and kept us fully updated throughout the whole process. And now she is doing the same for my mom. I highly recommend Tanya for all your real estate needs. You won’t find anyone better!! She was truly a god-send."

-- November 2021

Lenny & Barbara 5 star rating

"Tanya was totally professional from start to finish. She was patient and understanding with our complex issues. I would highly recommend you for anyone considering purchasing or selling their house."

-- October 2021

Teresa Moss 5 star rating

“Hey guys, just want to shout out to our neighbor Tanya Sjodin who sold our house today. I've had a lot of realtors throughout the year but by far she did the best job from start to finish. She priced us perfectly, helped us prep, explained every portion of the process and professionally fought for our interests that she felt we deserved, while at the same time respecting interested buyers. She even programmed a garage door opener this morning before I had coffee. If I were to stay here, I’d definitely use her again, but I’m taking this coastal property money to somewhere more affordable."

-- October 2021

Kyle & Samantha5 star rating

"Tanya was amazing to work with! She made us feel comfortable right from the start. Easy to talk to, respected our budget, and exceeded our expectations! She worked hard to get us into the home of our dreams, we were in a multiple offer situation and Tanya’s expertise helped get us into our home! I will continue to recommend Tanya !!"

-- September 2021

Kristin & John5 star rating

"Tanya was wonderful...we didn't really know what we wanted or where we wanted to be... she was super patient and informative even when we kept flip-flopping! We finally pulled the trigger and she executed flawlessly and gave us very direct and clear advice....and not only that welcomed us into our new community with open arms.... I highly recommend her to anyone looking in the area."    -- September 2021

Josh & Erica5 star rating

"Tanya went above and beyond in helping us sell our home. She was able to bring two full-priced offers and guided us to make the best choice. She’s by far one of the best realtors we’ve used. "    -- September 2021

Debbie5 star rating

"Tanya helped us purchase a home in a different state. I thought this would be a very stressful time, but Tanya made it a very smooth transition. She is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I would highly recommend working with Tanya. "    -- September 2021

Ara & Matthew5 star rating

"Tanya came highly recommended by the Facebook community, and we couldn't be happier with our choice of realtor. We were relocating from out of state and Tanya was fully engaged from the start. Sharing new listings, explaining the neighborhoods and areas, moving quickly, and helping us to really see the properties that we were looking at from far away. We just closed on our new home and moved down, and the house is perfect for us! To summarize, Tanya was the perfect realtor for us. She was helpful, motivated, organized, friendly, and most importantly patient as she was working over phone, email, and facetime to find a house for clients that were 1k miles away."    -- August 2021

Raymond & Doreen5 star rating

"Tanya Sjodin is a phenomenal real estate agent that goes out of her way to make the purchase of your house with little stress. She communicates very well with us, the seller and the third-party builders and inspectors. She is friendly, professional and personable. If you want an easy street to purchase your new home, Tanya is the person to contact. She will make it her mission to make sure that you get exactly you want and if not available, the closest to what you want. That is how hard she works for you. So that you are satisfied with your purchase. I highly recommend Tanya."    -- August 2021

Mark & Sarah5 star rating

"Tanya helped us purchase our new construction home. We had never been through this process and she was happy to guide us through every step. She is very responsive, answering each text message and email quickly. She advocated for us with the builder and the builders agent when problems arose, getting our desired outcomes. She went above and beyond making recommendations in the local area for us and our children to explore. I would highly recommend Tanya to anyone."   -- August 2021

Mike & Kristen5 star rating

"We could not have been happier with Tanya.  With all the stress that comes with making a move, especially one to a new state far from where we’ve lived our entire lives, Tanya provided us with the information and guidance that helped make our transition as smooth as possible.  From her knowledge of the market and area to her attention to detail to her availability and responsiveness, Tanya went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable with our decisions.  She guided us seamlessly through the home buying process and took genuine interest in what was best for our family.  Not only is she the best agent we could have hoped for but we're now thrilled to call her a friend."  -- July 2021

David & Lany5 star rating

"From our first meeting with Tanya, my wife and I knew that she was the one we wanted to represent us in the sale of our Bluffton home. She was very well prepared for that meeting and her professionalism, knowledge of the market and most of all her honesty were evident. Throughout the process, Tanya worked diligently to make sure that no detail was left unturned.  She kept us updated through every step of the process. If we asked a question, she responded quickly. If she did not know the answer, she told us she did not know but would research the question and get us an answer - which she always did in a timely fashion. Tanya always put our interests first and foremost and made our selling experience an enjoyable one. Not only do we consider Tanya the consummate professional, but we now also consider her a good friend."  -- July 2021

Sarah & Matt5 star rating

"From day one Tanya went above and beyond for our family. She made buying a new construction home out of state as stress-free as possible! Always keeping us updated and involved throughout the entire process. She made sure we knew all of our options and what our next steps would be. Tanya made weekly visits to our home site, and then some! It made us so happy to see the progress even when we couldn’t be there.  I would recommend Tanya to anyone for their real estate needs near and far! Thank you so much Tanya for helping us call South Carolina home!"  -- June 2021

Peter5 star rating

"What a great experience working with Tanya! As frustrating as it was trying to find a home to bid on, then constantly getting outbid, she never let up and assured us she would find something. Low and behold, she did, and then she made the whole process smooth for this old couple. With recommendations as to who to hire after the sale, she made us feel comfortable and she treated us like family, constantly checking up on contractors and sending photos of progress in all rooms. I can't explain how blessed we were to find an agent who kept working for us even after closing. Thank you, Tanya."  -- June 2021

Josh & Sara5 star rating
“Tanya helped us relocate to SC from the DC area. She was so efficient and hardworking in helping us with this long-distance move. She went above and beyond with negotiating, weekly check-ins on our new build, answering constant questions, and taking care of so much for us, making a seamless transition for us to a new area. Even after closing, she has continued to check in and help with anything we need. We are so impressed with her professionalism and anyone looking to buy or sell needs to call Tanya!”    -- May 2021

Heather5 star rating
“When I first spoke to Tanya, we clicked right away especially both being from NJ. I knew right away, she would be our realtor. My family moved here in the middle of a pandemic and Tanya was amazing from the minute we signed on with her. She walked us through the process from day one. We only saw a few houses and we decided to build a new construction home. Tanya was there through everything. Since meeting the first time, not only has she been an amazing realtor, she has become a great friend. We value all of her hard work and dedication. We could not have done it without you. Thank you for everything and thank you for going above and beyond! We would highly recommend Tanya for all of your realtor needs! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!"   -- May 2021

Joanne5 star rating
"I have been in management most of my life, worked with people from all walks of life, and can truly say that Tanya is the most diligent, hard working, kind, and truly one of the most inspiring people I have ever had the pleasure to work with. Her customers come first, she follows up consistently on a daily basis and always does so with a smile on her face. All while raising a family, which we all know is a job in itself!! I am so grateful to have met her, not only because she a fantastic realtor and makes my job as a mortgage loan officer easier, but even more so because it is rare that you find someone with the talent, understanding, and compassion she has for everyone around her, especially her clients. If you're in need of a fabulous realtor, or if you know anyone who is, do them a favor and send them to talk to Tanya Sjodin."   -- May 2021

David 5 star rating