REVIEWS OF TANYA SJODIN

CURIOUS ABOUT WHAT IT'S LIKE TO WORK WITH ME?

5 Star Reviews

5 star rating

What it is like to work with me is best described by my past clients. I truly enjoy getting to know each and every one of my clients and making their real estate goals come to fruition. If you are thinking about working with me and want a better idea of what to expect, I encourage you to read my latest reviews below, and for even more reviews, click the links at the bottom to see these reviews and more on Zillow and Facebook.

Jill B. 5 star rating

"Tanya was such a pleasure to work with from start to finish - she has extensive knowledge of real estate and the market. Tanya had our home under contract within 1 week of listing it, she did an outstanding job! She provided us with professional pictures, advertising and more. Her communication skills are top notch!! She was accessible to us 7 days a week! Not only did she bring us an offer “over our asking price” during a time when the market was tough, she stood by us through closing and after during our move to a new state. From start to finish THIS IS YOUR GIRL!!!!"

-- November 2022

Joanne 5 star rating

"Tanya is one of the best Realtors I've ever met. She's diligent in finding the best home and deal for her clients. I would highly recommend Tanya for selling or buying a home. She's absolutely fantastic at what she does!"

-- November 2022

Sunny & Sydney 5 star rating

"Tanya did a great job selling our home in a rapidly changing market. She used every tool to advertise and reach potential buyers. She was quick to respond to any questions or concerns. She goes out of her way and exceeds expectations. I highly recommend Tanya for all your brokerage needs! She will make it happen!"

-- October 2022

Maureen 5 star rating

"Tanya is AMAZING! As an out of town buyer, I had so many questions. Tanya went above and beyond, she even drove by my home while it was under construction and sent me photos (multiple times). She was so patient with my many questions and provided top tier service. She came to my walk through with me to point out items that still needed to be done. Her eye for detail is unmatched. I HIGHLY recommend Tanya for your home needs!"

-- October 2022

Clair G. 5 star rating

"Tanya is a realtor/buyers agent that you need to represent you. Her communication, responsiveness, and availability are like none other. She even called me when she was really sick (and wasn't even my buyer's agent at that point yet) . She went above and beyond to inform us and help us choose a good home for our family. Without her, we would have made many mistakes. She was always willing to accommodate all our questions and concerns, and find us answers to anything we needed. Tanya provided exceptional references for inspections, law firms, landscaping, contractors, etc. I chose to use people she recommended and I was very happy with their work. Tanya is patient and hard-working from the beginning to end. I would love to work with her again in the future, because I know she is reliable and very thorough with her work. Her work ethic is admirable."

-- October 2022

Andrea A. 5 star rating

"Let me just say Tanya went above and beyond to help us with our real estate needs. Thank you for being such a Rockstar Realtor. We appreciate you so much and all your hard work!"

-- October 2022

Rich & Bobbi  5 star rating

"If you’re going to be buying a home in the Bluffton/Hilton Head area, Tanya should be the only agent you turn to. She’s helped me and 4 other members of my family with home purchases in the past year and she is extremely knowledgeable when it comes to both the area and the market. Can’t speak highly enough about her."

-- September 2022

Ronnell & Megan  5 star rating

"It was a pleasure working with Tanya during this home buying process. While our family was still in California, she was very helpful in overseeing our build process along the way. She was very attentive to what we wanted and expected. Provided information on the home build process as quickly as possible. It was a relaxing process to go through with Tanya as our realtor. I look forward to working with her again in the future if we’re in the market again."

-- August 2022

Ben & Karsen  5 star rating

We were looking to upgrade to a house with more space with a limited budget and we were referred to Tanya from a friend. It was the best decision we made, it was a long process lots of ups and downs because we were selling/buying at the same time and with her professionalism and attention to detail it went very smooth. She is very knowledgeable and walks you through every step of the process. I have gained a new respect for realtors because of her and seeing the work that she puts in. She is top-notch! If you're looking to buy/sell please do yourself a favor and call Tanya! You will not regret it.

-- August 2022

Samantha & Curt  5 star rating

Tanya did a great job selling our home! We were under contract within 24 hours and had a seamless closing. She was prompt with all her communications and on top of making sure everything was done in a timely manner. Would highly recommended.

-- August 2022

Heather & Joel  5 star rating

"Tanya is wonderful. There are a bazillion realtors to choose from in this area, and I am so thankful she is the one we chose. She is very knowledgeable, personable, and beyond helpful. She helped keep the anxiety of this whole process down as well, which, when working with me, is a challenge all in itself. We knew what we were looking for was going to be difficult to find - but we are now the homeowners of a beautiful home that checks ALL of our boxes. And get this - we got it BELOW asking with Tanya's help?! I'm still in shock that she helped us save money in this market. Thank you so much, Tanya! You are incredible. We appreciate you so much."

-- July 2022

Dennis 5 star rating

"We just moved halfway across the country and was referred to Tanya by an old friend and what a great experience!!! Tanya was organized, knowledgeable, and flexible with all of the time restrictions and changes that come from moving cross country. I highly recommend Tanya to anyone moving to the low country. Thanks again Tanya!!!"

-- June 2022

Jose 5 star rating

"Tanya was absolutely wonderful! I cannot stress enough the amount of weight she took off my shoulders during this home buying experience. I am a first-time homebuyer; while simultaneously living out of state. I had plenty of questions and the time differences certainly did not help. Tanya provided all of the necessary resources and answers while always keeping of the highest professionalism and moral courage. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone and would definitely work with her again!"

-- May 2022

Melissa H. 5 star rating

"I’ve had the pleasure of working with Tanya Sjodin over the last several years. I have enjoyed her communication skills, her negotiation with other agents, and the way she makes people feel during the transaction. She is a stellar person with a phenomenal work ethic. I highly recommend getting to know Tanya."

-- April 2022

 

This is a review from another real estate agent I have worked on deals with.

 

M. 5 star rating

"Tanya was great to work with. Trying to buy a home in this market is no easy task and she was able to get us into a contract with a great house before it hit the market. Not only is she driven and knowledgeable, but she's also very helpful and understanding. She stayed in contact with all involved parties and was responsive, keeping us up to date the whole time. If you're looking for a realtor, I highly recommend!"

-- April 2022

Barbara 5 star rating

"If you are looking for a great agent that goes out of her way to take care of her clients in the Bluffton & Hilton Head Island areas, then you will want to connect with Tanya. She goes above and beyond to serve her clients."

-- April 2022

 

This is a review from another real estate agent I have worked on deals with.

Matthew P. 5 star rating

"Tanya is the best realtor we’ve worked with! She is very responsive and always made time for us, making a very stressful time in our lives less so. She was very committed with getting us viewings and following up which was vitally important given the market conditions. We would recommend her without any reservations!"

-- April 2022

Patricia 5 star rating

"Tanya was a pleasure to work with. She is diligent, conscientious and a very hard worker. She will be in the ring with you every step of the way. I was moving from NYC to Bluffton and I could have not done it without her. Believe me you want her on your team! It is without any reservations that I would recommend Tanya for all your realtor needs."

-- March 2022

Michael & Sarah 5 star rating

"Tanya helped us to buy our home sight unseen when we moved to Beaufort. She then helped us sell our home within short notice. She helped us navigate through multiple offers once our home went on the market. It was our first home purchase and we felt confident with our decisions with Tanya sharing her knowledge and expertise. She went above and beyond for us. You won’t be disappointed.💕️”

-- March 2022

Oscar & Yahaira 5 star rating

"I would highly recommend Tanya to anyone who is trying to sell their home. She was very attentive, knowledgeable, and had outstanding communication throughout the entire process."

-- March 2022

Barry C. 5 star rating

"Tanya is the epitome of a true professional. She makes the buying or selling process too easy. I love how she takes the time to answer all my questions and has a thorough understanding of the process. All of my concerns were addressed, and my mind was put at ease, even when things seemed overwhelming. If you’re looking for someone you can trust in what is one of the biggest decisions of your life, look no further. Highly recommended."

-- March 2022

Jenny M. 5 star rating

"I would highly recommend Tanya for selling your home! She made the process very easy for us!"

-- February 2022

Karla 5 star rating

"Tanya helped us every step of the way to find an amazing home on Hilton Head Island. We were shopping from afar and had a limited window around the holidays to look at, negotiate a contract, and close on a home as the new school semester began. She is amazing and worked to schedule visits while we were here and even did a FaceTime virtual visit before we could be in person on the Island. We highly recommend Tanya to help you find your perfect home in the area!"

-- February 2022

Donna & Michael 5 star rating